December Ipsy Bag 2015

Ipsy December2015

Hey everybody! Happy 2016 πŸ™‚ I hope you all had a wonderful holiday and a relaxing break. Sadly, it’s almost time for me to head back to school….and time for me to be slammed with projects and huge assessments 😦 I also have to keep working on my portfolio for college and finish those applications up. It’s a very stressful time, but I’m still going to try and give you guys some posts. And I’ll definitely be checking out some of your own! Sorry I’ve been neglecting everything 😦 Thanks for your patience. Anyway, my mom gave me an Ipsy bag subscription for my birthday! I’m so excited πŸ™‚ So now I’ll be able to show you guys what I receive!

Ipsy December2015_1

This is the adorable cosmetics bag it came in. I love the red color and the quilting, I don’t have a bag like it.

First item is Formula X nail polish in Revved Up. It’s a pretty sparkly copper-pink and I really want to try it out. It’s such a perfect color for the winter season, it looks magical haha.

Ipsy December2015_10

Next up is the BeFine food skincare Exfoliating Cleanser with brown sugar, sweet almond, and oats. It says that it “exfoliates and removes impurities while naturally balancing your skin’s moisture. Brown sugar, almonds, and oats remove excess oil and nourish dry, sensitive skin”. It sounds interesting, but I don’t know if I’ll use it because I have my own cleansing system.

I’m excited for this one because I don’t usually buy blushes, I only have like two that I use. This is the Measurable Difference Baked Face Blush in rose. A very pretty pink that looks like something I would wear πŸ™‚ It “provides a long-lasting result” to “sculpt and highlight cheeks flawlessly”. It claims to work on all skin tones for a “beautiful buildable finish”. Sounds great to me!

Finally, a lipstick! This is the Pacifica Power of Love Natural Lipstick in nudie red. This such an interesting brown-red, a new color for me. I can’t wait to try it out! It’s cruelty free AND vegan. The packaging is also super cute, with gold hearts on the cap πŸ™‚

Last thing is a RickyCare 3D Blender. I’m excited to try out a new beauty blender, I like the shape (although it’s a little smushed from the packaging) and the blue color haha. It doesn’t seem TOO dense or TOO soft, so I think it will be a good tool. It can be used wet or dry, it’s reusable, and it’s latex free.

Okay, so that’s it! My first Ipsy bag yay πŸ™‚ I’m happy with the items, I think I could get use out of most of them. I haven’t really heard of some of these brands (oops) so I’m glad I’m being exposed to them and new products. Thanks for reading! Hopefully I’ll post soon, either an OOTD from a while back or a haul of Christmas (before and after) shopping and presents. You can comment which one you would prefer first!


Leave a comment